About us

What´s BinG! all about?

BinG! (Barbershop in Germany! e. V.) is the german professional association for Barbershop - a special section of acappella music. We are a nationwide, highly specialized association for all choirs and quartets, which dedicate themselves to the Barbershop singing.

In particular, we are committed to making our passion for barbershop music known and to attracting as many people as possible to this great hobby and singing together.



We are the cradle of mixed barbershop

As the first barbershop association worldwide we founded ourselves as a (gendered) mixed association and also mixed choirs and quartets took part in our competitions . In other countries there is a strict separation: men's and women's ensembles compete in their own association and their own competition.


About BinG!

With numerous events and activities, the association contributes to improving the exchange of experience and knowledge, which has led to a significant increase in the quality of our ensembles - certainly one of the reasons why barbershop music is becoming more and more popular in the German a cappella scene.


BinG! in numbers

Our nationwide association currently consists of:

Über uns

Was verbirgt sich hinter BinG! ?

BinG! Barbershop in Germany! e. V. ist der deutsche Fachverband für Barbershopgesang - einem A-cappella-Musikstil. Wir sind ein bundesweiter, hochspezialisierter Verband für alle Chöre und Quartette, die sich dem Barbershop Gesang widmen.

Speziell engagieren wir uns darin, unsere Leidenschaft für Barbershopmusik bekannt zu machen, und möglichst viele Menschen für dieses tolle Hobby und das gemeinsame Singen zu gewinnen.



Wir sind die Wiege des gemischten Barbershop

Als erster Barbershop Verband weltweit haben wir uns als (geschlechtlich) gemischter Verband gegründet und  als erstes auch gemischte Chöre und Quartette in unseren Wettbewerben zugelassen und die Weltmeisterschaft im gemischten Barbershop ausgerufen. In anderen Ländern besteht zum Teil eine strikte Trennung: dort treten Männer-, Frauen oder gemischte Ensembles jeweils in ihrem eigenen Verband und ihrem eigenen Wettbewerb an.


Über BinG!

Wir sind der führende deutsche Barbershopverband. Mit zahlreichen Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten wie dem Harmony College und dem Barbershop Musikfestival bietet der Verband seinen Mitgliedern umfassende Leistungen. Sicherlich einer der Gründe, warum die Barbershopmusik in der deutschen A-Cappella-Szene immer bekannter wird.


BinG! in Zahlen

Unser bundesweiter Verband besteht aktuell aus: