Harmony College Team 2018

Every year, BinG! Harmony College requires a great deal of organization, loads of time and lots of know-how. Fortunately, we’ve always been able to find dedicated, diligent helpers, who provide for a structured concept, detailed preparation, and keep everything running smoothly. Most of this happens in the background.

We’d like to take this opportunity to briefly introduce the team:

 

Simone Knoop:
Lead Organizer, Planning & Execution

Live! Love! Learn! Laugh! … & Sing!
Wonderful experiences, touching peoples heart, learning & improving beyond your imagination, inspiring each other, laughing full of joy ... and singing together: Barbershop offers and means so much to me and has changed my life. It is my pleasure to give back to our barbershop family, by organizing the Harmony College, where we can experience and enjoy all of this together.

 

Silke Ostendarp:
Faculty & Planning

I caught the barbershop bug 30 years ago, and ever since I have been incurably addicted – not only to these wonderful harmonies and overtones, but also to this truly special community and the feeling of belonging unique to barbershoppers. Through my involvement with BinG! and with the Harmony College team, especially, I would like to do my part to inspire even more people to sing with us, and to offer them the best opportunities for training by bringing in top-flight coaches and interesting coaches every year.

 

Franziska Dickhut:
Housing & Accommodation

Barbershop manages to bring together people from all kinds of backgrounds, to create a harmonious and positive atmosphere, and to immediately make everyone feel that they are part of a community. This community is especially great at BinG!, and it’s an unparalleled honor and joy to be part of this family.

 

Julia Moldenhauer:
Registration & Participants Support

Barbershop is the perfect hobby for me, because it combines two of my favorite things: singing and getting to know new people from all over the world. That’s why it’s no problem at all to give up a bit of my free time to make this art form better known in Germany, and keeping with the new “Everyone in Harmony” motto.

 

Hélène Moëlo:
Songs, Registration & Participants Support

Does it always have to be barbershop? I love all kinds of music. Soft, loud, strident ... as long as it‘s GOOD! I joined the Harmony College team because I want to keep such events alive and growing. My task? Sorting, search, finding, and getting the singers everything they need. I help with registration where I can, and take care of the marvelous songs we will be singing in the choruses. Indeed ... but no – tormenting me will get you nowhere! I’m incorruptible! I won’t say a word!
À bientôt pour chanter un “Tag”!

 

Kerstin Gärtner:
Evening- and Show Program

Having caught the barbershop bug back in 2000, I’ve sung in a chorus and several quartets, taught barbershop courses and even directed a chorus. I’ve enjoyed taking care of the on-site organization of BinG! Harmony College for several years now, starting back in Olpe. For personal reasons this will be my last year in the HC team.

 

Mareike Meise:
Travelplanning for the Faculty

For 13 years I have been singing with the Harmunichs, where I had my first contact with barbershop. Since then I’ve succumbed to barbershop fever: in addition to various quartets, three years ago I also joined the No Borders Show Chorus. What thrill me most are the international community and the joy of generating enthusiasm for our hobby. At all of the many conventions and choruses I have visited, I have always received a warm welcome. Since I love to travel myself, it was my pleasure to take on the task of travel planning for our coaches.

 

Susan Richter:
Translation & Equipment

I found barbershop relatively late, after years of singing intermittently with jazz ensembles, Broadway musicals, operettas and various classical project choirs. The challenge of making every chord ring – without the comfort of hiding behind sheet music – proved irresistible. Having attended every BinG! Harmony College since 2001, I wanted to offer my active support to this great community and this first-class event!

 

Lisa Massaro:
Facebook PR

I found barbershop nearly three years ago, when I was able to start singing again with Munich Show Chorus in September 2015. After a few weeks, all everyone was talking about was Oberwesel, and I asked myself – who or what is that?
After participating in the two following years (which flew by in a flash!) I thought it would be great to support this cool organizing team and this wonderful workshop. Besides, after the BinG! Barbershop Music Festival in April, I had some free marketing capacity ;) Just as much as I’ve enjoyed the incredible flood of registering participants and the interaction with BinG! members, I look forward to the eventful days awaiting us in October!

 

Start: Thursday, 4 October, 15 Uhr
Arrival:from 1 pm (rooms may be occupied starting at 2 pm)
End: Sunday, 7 October, ca. 3 pm

More information:www.barbershop.de/HC
or at https://www.facebook.com/events/915153901978555/

other news

Coaching Apprentice Program

Unsere eigenen BinG! Talente zu fördern, BinG! Quartette und Chöre sowie BinG! als Verband weiterzuentwickeln liegt uns am Herzen. "Wir", das sind der Vorstand, das Education Team & das Harmony College Team und wir freuen uns sehr darüber, im diesjährigen Harmony College erstmalig ein Coaching Apprentice Program (CAP) anbieten zu können.

Pages

Harmony College Team 2018

Das BinG! Harmony College 2018 erfordert alljährlich einen hohen Aufwand an Organisation, viel Zeit und Know-how. Glücklicherweise finden sich immer wieder engagierte und eifrige Helfer, die für eine strukturierte Konzeption, detaillierte Vorbereitung und den reibungslosen Ablauf sorgen. Das passiert überwiegend im Hintergrund.

 

An dieser Stelle stellt sich das Team einmal kurz vor:

 

 

Simone Knoop:

Leitung HC Team, Planung & Durchführung

 

Live! Love! Learn! Laugh! … & Sing!

Wundervolle Erlebnisse, Lieblingsmenschen, Neues lernen und über sich selbst hinaus wachsen, aus vollem Herzen lachen … und dabei gemeinsam singen: Barbershop bereichert mein Leben. Es ist mir eine große Freude, mit dem Harmony College einen Rahmen zu schaffen, in dem wir all dies gemeinsam und miteinander erleben und genießen können.

 

Silke Ostendarp:

Dozenten & Planung

 

Vor 30 Jahren hat mich das Barbershop-Virus infiziert, und seitdem bin ich unheilbar diesen wunderbaren Harmonien und Obertönen, aber auch dieser ganz besonderen Gemeinschaft und dem einzigartigen Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl unter Barbershoppern verfallen. Durch mein Engagement für BinG! und speziell im Harmony College-Team möchte ich dazu beitragen, noch mehr Menschen für unseren Gesang zu begeistern und ihnen jedes Jahr wieder die besten Möglichkeiten zur Weiterbildung durch Top-Coaches und interessante Kurse zu verschaffen.

 

Franziska Dickhut:

Unterbringung/ Jugendherberge

 

Barbershop schafft es, Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft zusammenzubringen, eine harmonische und positive Atmosphäre zu kreieren und sofort das Gefühl zu vermitteln, Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu sein. Diese Gemeinschaft ist bei BinG! besonders toll und dazugehören, einmalig.

 

Julia Moldenhauer:

Anmeldung & Betreuung Teilnehmer

 

Für mich ist Barbershop das perfekte Hobby, weil es zwei meiner liebsten Dinge verbindet: singen und neue Leute aus der ganzen Welt kennenlernen. Deswegen fällt es mir auch überhaupt nicht schwer, ein Stück meiner Freizeit dafür herzugeben, dass diese Kunstform in Deutschland bekannter wird, ganz im Sinne von „Everyone in Harmony“.

 

Hélène Moëlo:

Songs, Anmeldung & Betreuung Teilnehmer

 

Does it always have to be barbershop? Ich liebe aller Art Musik. Leise, laute, schräge ... Hauptsache GUTE! Ich engagiere mich im Harmony College-Team weil ich möchte, dass solche Events weiterleben und wachsen. Mein Punkt: sortieren, suchen, finden und erfolgreich an den Sänger und die Sängerin bringen. Ich helfe, wo ich kann bei der Anmeldung und kümmere mich um die großartigen Lieder, die wir im Chor singen werden.

À bientôt pour chanter un „Tag“!

 

Kerstin Gärtner:

Abend- & Showprogramm

 

Seit 2000 barbershopinfiziert habe ich in einem Chor und mehreren Quartetten gesungen sowie Barbershop-Kurse gegeben und einen Chor geleitet. Die Organisation des BinG! Harmony Colleges vor Ort mache ich schon seit einigen Jahren sehr gerne, erstmalig noch in Olpe. Aus persönlichen Gründen bin ich dieses Jahr das letzte Mal im Team.

 

Mareike Meise:

Reiseplanung Dozenten

 

Ich singe seit 13 Jahren bei den Harmunichs, wo ich das erste Mal mit Barbershop in Berührung kam. Seitdem hat mich das Barbershop-Fieber gepackt und neben wechselnden Quartetten, singe ich seit drei Jahren noch im No Borders Show Chorus. Am meisten begeistert mich, die internationale Gemeinschaft und die Freude, in anderen die Begeisterung für unser Hobby zu wecken. Ich habe schon einige Conventions und Chöre besucht und wurde immer herzlich empfangen. Da ich selbst gerne reise, habe ich mich gefreut, die Reiseplanung für die Coaches übernehmen zu dürfen.

 

Susan Richter:

Übersetzungen & Technik

 

Zum Barbershop bin ich recht spät gekommen, nach Jazz-Chören, Broadway-Musicals, Operetten und etlichen klassischen Chören. Die Herausforderung, jeden Akkord "ringen" zu lassen -- und sich nicht hinter den Noten verstecken zu können -- hat mich gereizt. Seit 2011 bin ich bei jedem Harmony College dabei und wollte diese tolle Community und diese hochwertige Veranstaltung tatkräftig unterstützen!

 

Lisa Massaro:

Facebook PR

 

Ich kam vor knapp drei Jahren zum Barbershop, indem ich im September 2015 beim Munich Show Chorus wieder zu Singen anfangen durfte. Nach ein paar Wochen ging es nur noch um Oberwesel, und ich dachte mir – wer oder was ist das?

Nach zwei Teilnahmen in den beiden darauffolgenden Jahren (die mich einfach nur geflasht hatten!) dachte ich mir, es wäre spitze, dieses coole Orgateam und den tollen Workshop zu unterstützen. Zudem hatte ich nach dem BinG! Barbershop Musikfestival im April wieder Marketing Kapazitäten frei. Über die sagenhafte Anmeldeflut und die Interaktion mit den BinG!-Mitgliedern freue ich mich genauso wie über die ereignisreichen Tage, die auf uns im Oktober zukommen!

 

 

 

 

Beginn: Donnerstag, 4. Oktober, 15 Uhr

Anreise: ab 13 Uhr (Zimmerbelegung ab 14 Uhr)

Ende: Sonntag, 7. Oktober, ca. 15 Uhr

 

Weitere Infos: www.barbershop.de/HC

oder auf https://www.facebook.com/events/915153901978555/ 

weitere News

Coaching Apprentice Program

Unsere eigenen BinG! Talente zu fördern, BinG! Quartette und Chöre sowie BinG! als Verband weiterzuentwickeln liegt uns am Herzen. "Wir", das sind der Vorstand, das Education Team & das Harmony College Team und wir freuen uns sehr darüber, im diesjährigen Harmony College erstmalig ein Coaching Apprentice Program (CAP) anbieten zu können.

Seiten